Join a Society!

If you are a student in UCC and would like to join one of our 108 societies then just send an email to the relevant society and they will happily add you to their membership list.

Don’t see a society that tickles your fancy? Why not start a new one? Email our New Societies Officer, Fionn at newsocieties@uccsocieties.ie from more information

 

Society Email
Accounting & Finance accfin@uccsocieties.ie
Africa africa@uccsocieties.ie
AIESEC aiesec@uccsocieties.ie
Alzheimer’s alzheimers@uccsocieties.ie
Amnesty International amnesty@uccsocieties.ie
AMSI amsi@uccsocieties.ie
An Chuallacht anchuallacht@uccsocieties.ie
An Cumann DramaĆ­ochta cumannd@uccsocieties.ie
Animal Welfare animalwelfare@uccsocieties.ie
Archaeology archaeological@uccsocieties.ie
Architecture architecture@uccsocieties.ie
Biochemistry and Biotechnology biochem@uccsocieties.ie
Biology biology@uccsocieties.ie
Biomedical biomed@uccsocieties.ie
BIS bis@uccsocieties.ie
Cancer cancer@uccsocieties.ie
Chemical chemical@uccsocieties.ie
Chinese chinese@uccsocieties.ie
Choral choral@uccsocieties.ie
Christian Union christianunion@uccsocieties.ie
Clinical Therapies clinical@uccsocieties.ie
Comedy comedy@uccsocieties.ie
Commerce commerce@uccsocieties.ie
Connolly Youth cys@uccsocieties.ie
Criminology criminology@uccsocieties.ie
Dental dental@uccsocieties.ie
Disability Activism & Awareness disabilityactivism@uccsocieties.ie
DJ dj@uccsocieties.ie
Dodgeball dodgeball@uccsocieties.ie
Dramat dramat@uccsocieties.ie
E&S eands@uccsocieties.ie
Economics economics@uccsocieties.ie
Emergency Care aemed@uccsocieties.ie
Enactus enactus@uccsocieties.ie
Engineering engineering@uccsocieties.ie
Engineers Without Borders ewb@uccsocieties.ie
English english@uccsocieties.ie
Environmental environmental@uccsocieties.ie
Europa europa@uccsocieties.ie
Failte Refugees failterefugees@uccsocieties.ie
Fashion fashion@uccsocieties.ie
Feminist femsoc@uccsocieties.ie
Fianna Fail fiannafail@uccsocieties.ie
Film film@uccsocieties.ie
FLAC flac@uccsocieties.ie
Foodies foodies@uccsocieties.ie
French french@uccsocieties.ie
Friends of MSF msf@uccsocieties.ie
Genetics genetics@uccsocieties.ie
Geology geology@uccsocieties.ie
German german@uccsocieties
Government & Politics politics@uccsocieties.ie
GP gp@uccsocieties.ie
Greens greens@uccsocieties.ie
Harry Potter harrypotter@uccsocieties.ie
Hispanic hispanic@uccsocieties.ie
Historical historcial@uccsocieties.ie
Hope Foundation hopefoundation@uccsocieties.ie
Horse Racing horseracing@uccsocieties.ie
Indian indian@uccsocieties.ie
International Development intdev@uccsocieties.ie
International Relations ir@uccsocieties.ie
International Students intstudents@uccsocieties.ie
Irish Traditional Music tradmusic@uccsocieties.ie
Islamic islamic@uccsocieties.ie
Italian italian@uccsocieties.ie
Japanese japanese@uccsocieties.ie
Journalism and Media journalism@uccsocieties.ie
Knitting knitting@uccsocieties.ie
Korean korean@uccsocieties.ie
Labour labour@uccsocieties.ie
Law law@uccsocieties.ie
LGBT* lgbt@uccsocieties.ie
Macra na Feirme macra@uccsocieties.ie
Mathematical maths@uccsocieties.ie
Medical medical@uccsocieties.ie
Med Research and Technology mrt@uccsocieties.ie
Music music@uccsocieties.ie
Musical musical@uccsocieties.ie
Networking netsoc@uccsocieties.ie
Nursing & Midwifery nursing@uccsocieties.ie
Orchestra orchestra@uccsocieties.ie
Pharmacy pharmacy@uccsocieties.ie
Philosophical philosoph@uccsocieties.ie
Photographic photographic@uccsocieties.ie
Physics physics@uccsocieties.ie
Planning planning@uccsocieties.ie
Psychological psychological@uccsocieties.ie
Suicide Aware & Mental Health samh@uccsocieties.ie
Sci-Fi scifi@uccsocieties.ie
Science science@uccsocieties.ie
Scribble scribble@uccsocieties.ie
Simon simon@uccsocieties.ie
Simpsons simpsons@uccsocieties.ie
Sinn Fein sinnfein@uccsocieties.ie
Slavic slavic@uccsocieties.ie
Social Democrats socdems@uccsocieties.ie
Socialist Youth socialistyouth@uccsocieties.ie
South East Asian sea@uccsocieties.ie
Students for Sensible Drug Policy ssdp@uccsocieties.ie
Surgeon Noonan surgeonnoonan@uccsocieties.ie
Surgical surgical@uccsocieties.ie
SVP svdp@uccsocieties.ie
Vegan vegan@uccsocieties.ie
WARPS warps@uccsocieties.ie
WiSTEM wistem@uccsocieties.ie
Young Fine Gael yfg@uccsocieties.ie